Featured Resource
Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
- The world's most comprehensive collection
- 2.4 million searchable citations
- Citations available from 1637
- 1
million full text dissertations
- Coverage: 1861 to the present day
Find
- Dissertations and Theses: Full Text - info
- ABI/Inform Global - info
Contains the full-text of over 10,000 dissertations in business and management; select the "dissertations" tab from the search results screen. - Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology Online - info
- Google Scholar - info
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
- OAIster - a collection of free academically-oriented digital resources
- WorldCat - info
A number of universities have their own theses available for free online:
Purchase or Borrow
- MIT does not purchase (and rarely adds to the collection) theses or dissertations from other institutions.
- Individuals must purchase Non-MIT theses.
- If a thesis is not available for purchase, InterLibrary Borrowing will try to borrow it for you.
- If a thesis is available through MIT's
subscription to Proquest Dissertations and
Theses or for purchase from any other document
providers (such as those listed above in the Find section), it cannot be borrowed through InterLibrary Borrowing.
Subject Expert
Georgiana McReynolds
Reference and Information Services Coordinator, Humanities Library
gmac@mit.edu
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait