Featured Resource
Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
- The world's most comprehensive collection
- 2.4 million searchable citations
- Citations available from 1637
- 1
million full text dissertations
- Coverage: 1861 to the present day
Theses Not at MIT
MIT Alumni Noble Prize Winners
MIT Doctoral Dissertations and Masters Theses
Find:
- Paper and microfiche: Search the library catalog, Barton.
- Electronic: Search MIT Theses in DSpace.
- DSpace does NOT contain the complete collection of MIT theses.
- Use Barton to search for all MIT theses.
- Recently submitted: Contact Institute Archives if the thesis is not found in Barton.
- Theses are received one month after degrees are granted in February, June, and September.
- Additional information may be found at Thesis Access and Availability FAQ.
Borrow:
- Members of the MIT and Wellesley College communities may borrow theses.
- Theses may not be borrowed from the Institute Archives.
- Individuals not affliated with MIT may NOT borrow MIT theses.
- PDF or paper copies may be purchased through Document Services.
- Viewed online from MIT Theses in DSpace.
- Viewed in person at the Institute Archives.
- MIT theses are NOT loaned to other institutions through Interlibrary Loan.
- Institutions may purchase PDF or paper copies from Document Services.
View Online:
- All MIT Theses in DSpace are available
for free as full-text PDF files to current MIT faculty, students,
and staff.
- Choose the "MIT only" view/open link for any thesis listed in DSpace.
- Access to the full printable version requires MIT certificates.
- Anyone not affliated with MIT may view all MIT Theses in DSpace in a non-printable PDF format.
Order PDF or Paper Copies:
- Order: Use the online order form.
- Pricing information and delivery options: MIT users and Non-MIT users.
- Pay: View payment options or contact Document Services.
Prepare and Submit Your MIT Thesis:
- How to write a dissertation or thesis
- Manage your references
- The Thesis Writer's Toolkit - a guide for graduate students in social sciences, management, or combined management & engineering programs (LGO, MLOG, SDM).
- Specifications for Thesis Preparation and Submission
- Add your thesis to DSpace: Electronic submission information
Subject Expert
Georgiana McReynolds
Reference and Information Services Coordinator, Humanities Library
gmac@mit.edu
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait