Federal and state cases
- LexisNexis AcademicAccess to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources.
- Supreme Court DatabaseContains information about each case decided by the Court since 1953.
Federal and state codes
- LexisNexis AcademicAccess to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources.
- FDsys (Federal Digital System)FDsys provides free online access to official Federal Government publications, including the Code of Federal Regulations, the United States Code, the Constitution of the United States, and the full text of public laws.
- ProQuest Congressional [formerly LexisNexis Congressional]Indexing and abstracts for U.S. congressional publications. Includes the full text of reports, bills, public laws, and legislative histories and links to selected fulltext documents, committee prints, and congressional hearings testimony. Also contains information on members of Congress, campaign financial data, congressional voting records, and other information about the legislative process. 1789 to present for indexing, mid-1980s to present for full text.
- National Survey of State Laws (6th ed., 2008)
Reference works
- Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court (5th ed., 2010)
- Oxford Companion to American Law (2002)
- Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States (2nd ed., 2005)
- Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions (2nd ed., 2009)
- Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources (2006)
- World of Criminal Justice (2v., 2002)
- Guns in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture and the Law (2v., 2002)
- Immigration and Multiculturalism: Essential Primary Sources (2006)
International law
- LexisNexis AcademicAccess to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including European, Commonwealth and Canadian legal sources.
- United Nations Treaty CollectionA collection of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946.
- Global Legal Information Network (GLIN)GLIN is a searchable online database from the Library of Congress containing the laws, judicial decisions, legislative records, and legal literature for jurisdictions spanning the globe.
- World Legal Information Institute
Journal articles
- LexisNexis AcademicAccess to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including law reviews.
- ScopusArticles, books, reports, and patents in science, engineering, social science, and arts and humanities, particularly published after 1995. Includes citation features and tools to analyze authors and journals.
- Social Sciences Citation Index [Web of Knowledge]Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art and humanities research journals, plus cited reference searches. 1956 to present
- SSRN: Social Science Research NetworkWorking papers (fulltext or abstracts) for research in economics, management, and other social sciences. 1993 to present
- China Academic Journals -- Series G: Politics / Military affairs / LawIndexing and fulltext content of articles in scholarly Chinese-language journals in political science, military affairs, and law. 1994 to present
Need help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Ask Us! - Quick Answers
Have a legal research question? Type it below.

Loading...
