This is the Sociology subject guide
- Sociological Abstracts
The standard bibliographic tool for sociology and related disciplines. Provides abstracts and indexing of journal articles, citations to book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. 1952 to present [not licensed for MIT Lincoln Laboratory]
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes thousands of journals, newspapers and magazines in a broad range of subjects. Many articles are available in full text. Varies by publication.
Articles, books, reports, and patents in science, engineering, social science, and arts and humanities, particularly published after 1995. Includes citation features and tools to analyze authors and journals.
- Social Sciences Citation Index [Web of Science]
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art and humanities research journals, plus cited reference searches. 1956 to present
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Indexes journals in the humanities and social sciences covering the period 1907-1984
- Polling the Nations
Database of questions from public opinion polls around the world. Search question text and get poll results. 1986 to present
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Archive of data from public opinion surveys. Download data from their catalog or search IPoll, their question-level database of survey results.
- Social Explorer
Visually displays the demographic change that has occurred in the US since 1790 through the present, from country through tract level.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Compendium of U.S. historical statistics from over 1000 sources, plus scholarly essays. Tables can be viewed in PDF/HTML and downloaded in Excel or CSV.
- Harvard-MIT Data Center
MIT repository for numeric datasets. Houses data from ICPSR, data produced by MIT faculty, and others. Enables online subsetting and data analysis.
- ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
World's largest archive of digital social science data. Search and browse for data and related publications. Provides training in data analysis.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Indexes books, journal articles, and book chapters about Asian studies in humanities and social sciences in English and other languages. 1971 to present
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full-text collection of newspapers, journals and magazines published by ethnic and minority presses. 1990 to present
- Women's Studies International
Indexes journals, books, dissertations, newspapers, reports, and proceedings in the field of women's studies. 1972 to present