LibGuides: 22.s092: Tackling Challenges in Climate and Sustainability with Ways of Thinking: Home

News Resources at the MIT Libraries

Global Newsstream
Access to over 2500 US and international news sources including today's issues.
Factiva
More than 30,000 sources from more than 200 countries in 28 languages.
Nexis Uni
Provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources.
Greenwire
Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy news with a focus on politics and policy.

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

Science and Engineering Resources

Compendex
Articles, conference papers, reports, and theses from all fields of engineering. Search it with INSPEC to include physics and materials science topics.
Web of Science
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals. Also used for tracking citations.
Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Database
A collection of specialized databases covering a broad range of environmental issues.
Scifinder
Includes chemistry and material science articles.
You must register to use this resource: http://libraries.mit.edu/cas-reg.

Multi-Disciplinary Resources

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications.

Theses and Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses Global
Search dissertations and theses from around the world, including full-text.

Search Our Collections
The MIT Libraries catalog. Find books, journals, theses, and more owned by MIT.
Knovel
Engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs.
WorldCat
Books and more from worldwide libraries (including MIT). You can request items from other libraries.
BorrowDirect
Search BorrowDirect to identify and request physical materials from BorrowDirect Libraries, including Harvard. Requests can also be made through WorldCat.

United Nations Digital Library
The United Nations Digital Library includes UN documents, reports, maps, and open access publications.
World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
Statistical data on social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Statista
Access to statistics from market researchers, trade associations, scientific publications, and government sources. Starting place for research on industries, markets, demography, countries & economies.

he/him

Contact:

apaz@mit.edu
Room 14S-203
How can Alejandro help you?

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.