LibGuides: MIT 3.088, IDS.S20, EC.988: Social Life of Materials: Sociotechnical and Policy Futures: Home

Search Our Collections

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

Use these to find articles, conference papers, and other literature on your topic.

Web of Science
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
PubMed
Research in medicine and biosciences. Includes links to NCBI genomic databases.

DSpace at MIT

Contains research products of MIT faculty, including preprints, articles, tech reports, working papers, theses, conf. papers, images, datasets & more.

MIT ArchivesSpace
MIT ArchivesSpace is your entry point to browse and is your discovery portal for archival and other unique materials at MIT, particularly for those in the Department of Distinctive Collections. How to use ArchivesSpace.

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni Academic provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and policy resources. Also covers environmental case law.

Compendex
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more.
ABI/Inform
Includes local, city, state, and regional business publications as well as business-oriented newswire services across the U.S. and Canada.

Handbooks and ecyclopedias are great for background information.

You can also find individual books on different topics in Search Our Collections - both electronic and print!

Metallurgy and Materials Science and Engineering at MIT: 1865-1988
Print copy of Bever's history of DMSE (held in the Hayden Library). Use the course Canvas link to access this book in electronic format.
ASM Medical Materials Database
Mechanical, physical and biological response properties of implantable cardiovascular and orthopedic medical devices.
Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology
Comprehensive coverage of the broad and multidisciplinary field of materials.Includes bibliographies, cross-referencing and indexes.
Knovel
Search for scientific & engineering information within hundreds of handbooks and related books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Can also search by materials properties using the Data Search.

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.