Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Find articles from major business publications about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape worldwide. Quick Guide
Monitors advertising expenditure information for millions of product brands across television, radio, magazine, newspaper, internet and outdoor channels. Search by category, company name, subsidiary or brand. Spenders can be ranked by category, company name, brand and more.
Amadeus (via WRDS)
A database from Bureau van Dijk containing financial statement data as well as basic company and management information for public and private companies in Europe.
Audit Analytics: Audit & Compliance
Detailed audit information on over 1,500 accounting firms and 20,000 publicly registered companies.
Bank Regulatory Database (via WRDS)
Provides accounting data for bank-holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions.
Covers a broad range of industries including: Advanced Materials; Advanced Transportation Technologies; Biotechnology; Chemicals; Energy and Resources; Engineering; Environment; Food and Beverage; Fuel Cell and Battery Technologies; Healthcare; Information Technology; Instrumentation and Sensors; Manufacturing; Membranes and Separation Technology; Nanotechnology; Pharmaceuticals; Photonics; Plastics; Safety and Security; and Semiconductor Manufacturing.
Best Practices Database
This searchable database contains over 2000 proven solutions to the common social, economic and environmental problems of an urbanizing world. It demonstrates the practical ways in which public, private and civil society sectors are working together to improve governance, eradicate poverty, provide access to shelter, land and basic services, protect the environment and support economic development. 1996 - present.
Blockholders (via WRDS)
This dataset contains standardized data for blockholders for 1,913 companies. 1996-2001
Available at Sloan. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org to inquire about access
Blue Chip Economic Indicators
Forecasts of U.S. economic growth, inflation, interest rates, and a host of other critical indicators of future business activity from America's top business economists. Includes forecasts for this year and next from each panel member surveyed each month, plus an average or consensus, of their forecasts for each variable—there also are five to nine quarters of quarterly forecasts. Coverage: 2000-April 2020
Blue Chip Financial Forecasts
Provides forecasts by major US banks and investment research firms for the future direction and level of U.S. interest rates. Forecasts cover each of the next six quarters for the Fed Funds Rate, Prime Rate, 3-month LIBOR and many other variables. Coverage: January 2001 - March, 2020
BMI Research (fka Business Monitor International)
Provides in-depth market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity.
Business & Industry -- Census Bureau
Quick links to last 3 Economic Censuses, national economic indicators, and national statistics for key sectors
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective (1913-1982)
Chronicles the technological advances, business strategies, marketing triumphs and failures, company profiles, and more from more than 70 years of business scholarship.
Business Source Complete
Access full-text of Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present plus full-text of articles from thousands of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications on topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. It also includes country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.