Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Business Source Complete
Access full-text of Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present plus full-text of articles from thousands of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications on topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. It also includes country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.
EIU Country Reports
From the Economist Intelligence Unit, providing information on politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment for nearly 200 countries.
EMIS (formerly ISI Emerging Markets)
Current country and company information from hundreds of sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. EMIS includes country profiles and financials; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts and analysis; reports, data and news on mergers and acquisitions, financial markets, companies, and industries.
FitchConnect (formerly BMI Research)
Provides in-depth reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes extensive country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also profiles over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
Doing business In...
Deloitte International Tax Guides & Highlights
These country guides prepared by Deloitte provide information on: investment climate, business and regulatory environment, choice of business entity, Corporate and individual taxation, employment law, and entry requirements. The Guides are supplemented by the Snapshot series, at–a–glance summaries of vital information, including tax rates, key economic indicators, and the business and financing climate.
Doing Business Guide from World Bank
This guide from World Bank provides rankings for 175 countries on ease of doing business including data on specific topics such as bureaucratic and legal hurdles an entrepreneur must overcome to incorporate and register a new firm. It also includes the full-text of business laws and regulations in these countries, and some regional and national reports.
Doing Business in Guides by HLB International
The Doing Business in…..” booklets have been prepared by HLB International, a world-wide organization of professional accounting firms and business advisers. They are designed to give some general information to those contemplating doing business in other countries.
Corruption Perceptions Index from Transparency International
Measures the perceived levels of
public sector corruption in 175 countries and territories The goal is to raise awareness about the impact of corruption and advocate policy reforms.
Country Risks Assessments
Evaluations on 160 countries drawn up on the basis of macroeconomic, financial and political data. Regularly updated, they provide an estimate of the average credit risk on a country’s businesses.
Worldwide Governance Indicators
This is a World Bank study providing aggregate governance research indicators for almost 209 countries for 1996-2013, for six dimensions of governance: voice and accountability; political stability and absence of violence; government effectiveness; regulatory quality; rule of law; control of corruption.