Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers
Find articles from major business publications about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape worldwide. Quick Guide
Business Source Complete
Access full-text of Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present plus full-text of articles from thousands of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications on topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. It also includes country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.
Compendex and Inspec
You can search both these databases in Engineering Village to find articles, conference papers, and reports in all fields of engineering, computer science, and physics. A good source for finding articles in operations research.
Covers the international literature on economics since 1969 and provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts, of journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings, collected essay volumes and full text book reviews. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.
Access full-text articles from thousands of publications, including daily newspapers, magazines, journals, newswires, and trade publications. Click on the News Pages tab in Factiva to browse the current day's front-page headlines from major U.S. newspapers and magazines.
Lexis Nexis Academic provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including the New York Times. Create a company list using Dossier from "search by subject or topic" dropdown. Limit your search to companies within a specific industry, geographic area, or that meet a certain financial criteria. All results can be downloaded onto a spreadsheet.
NBER Working Papers
Full-text of working papers published by National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), covering four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Coverage is from 1973 to present.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Search Boston Globe (1872-1983), Chicago Tribune (1849-1991), Los Angeles Times (1881-1991), New York Times (1851-2011), Wall Street Journal (1897-1997), and the Washington Post (1877-1998) all at once!
Sage Business Cases
A collection of cases developed in partnership with universities, journals and societies across the globe. Content partners include Yale School of Management, Kellogg School of Management, the Indian Institute of Management, and the University of California at Berkeley. Cases span a wide range of industries and topics including marketing, operations management, international business, small business and entrepreneurship, human resource management and more.
Social Science Research Network
Working papers (fulltext or abstracts) for research in economics, management, and other social sciences. 1993 - present.
Wall Street Journal Historical
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. 1889-1991
Create a personal account using your MIT email to access the Wall Street Journal.