Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

MIT SORT - Student Organization Records Toolkit: MIT Records and Archives

The MIT Student Organization Records Toolkit, or MITSORT, is designed to assist student organizations in developing their recordkeeping practices to preserve their group’s history.

Institute Archives

The Institute Archives collections specifically relate to the activities of, at, and by MIT creators, including student organizations    https://libraries.mit.edu/distinctive-collections/collections/institute-archives/

MIT ArchivesSpace is the discovery system for collections at the DDC   https://archivesspace.mit.edu

Archive-It is the Web archiving platform we use for saving MIT websites    https://archive-it.org/home/MIT

Records Management Program

RM Program LibGuide

The Records Management Program LibGuide provides an overview of the services offered by the program, guidance on managing records as well as  informs the MIT community on Records Management liaisons and the roles they play in their respective Offices and DLCs. 

Libraries' Dept. Distinctive Collections

MIT Libraries' Distinctive Collections:  https://libraries.mit.edu/distinctive-collections/

The Department of Distinctive Collections collects, preserves, and fosters the use of unique and rare materials such as tangible and digital archives, manuscripts, ephemera, rare books, MIT publications, artists’ books, and more.