Key resource covers US & Canadian history, prehistory-present. Indexes articles, book reviews, essay collections, dissertations, media. With abstracts

Resource covers world history (excluding US & Canada), 1450-present. Indexes articles, books, essay collections, dissertations, media.

Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, and art & humanities research journals.

German Archaeological Institute (DAI) searchable database for objects and their attributes

eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through an osteology database.

From the Archaeological Institute of America and Archaeology Magazine's.

The Maya Vase Database is an archive of rollout and still photographs of vases, plates and bowls, from the various cultures of Mesoamerica.

A compilation of radiocarbon measurements that indicate the ages of samples primarily from archaeological sites in North America.

Managing Research Data in Archaeology

International digital repository for the digital records of archaeological investigations.

Aggregates archaeological and historical data sets developed over the past century from numerous sources, especially state and federal government agencies.

Archaeological artifacts, data, and visualizations.

Repository in the UK for archaeology and historic environment data.

A collection of more than 800,000 coins, monetary objects, medals, and other related items dating back to 2000 BCE.

Ancient studies blog

International digital repository about archaeological investigations.

Archaeological excavations database.

Books and some journals are arranged by LC call number in all MIT Libraries. Learn how to read these numbers to find items on the shelf.