LibGuides: Leaders for Global Operations: Library Resources

Related Guides

For more databases and resources, try these guides:

Use the Interlibrary Borrowing Service to order articles and other items not available at MIT.

Access MIT Library resources from off campus or direct a web page to reload through the Libraries proxy server.

LibX
A browser add-on to direct pages through the MIT proxy server, and more!
Connect from on and off-campus
Provides instructions to several ways to access Libraries content, including VPN or inserting the proxy string.

Getting started - BartonPlus

Books

Electronic journals and databases

Article databases - management & engineering

Business Source Complete - for management topics
Compendex with Inspec - for engineering topics
Web of Science- for engineering and management, including tracking citations
Scopus - similar to Web of Science, for engineering and management, including tracking citations

Article databases - other topics

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection - for aeronautics, astronautics and related fields
PubMed - for medical & health care topics
SAE Digitial Library - for automotive topics (Society of Automotive Engineers)

Company research

Capital IQ - profiles and financial data for U.S. and non-U.S. public and private companies
D&B Hoovers - Directory of 20+ million U.S. and international companies.
Reference USA - Searchable directory of 24+ million public and private U.S. companies.

Industry & market research

FitchConnect : global and country-specific overage of industries with data, analysis, risk ratings, and forecasts.
IBISWorld Industry Reports: comprehensive coverage of industries in United States and China.
Frost & Sullivan Market Research: country, regional, and global market research reports across a broad range of sectors.
More sources

Theses

Specifications for Thesis Preparation (don't worry if the date isn't current, these are the specifications to follow when writing your thesis)
MIT Theses
Dissertations and Theses (other universities) - citations of theses back to 1861. Full text of most theses from 1997 - present.

Patents

Supply Chains

Panjiva import and export data for millions of products worldwide. Search by product, supplier/ buyer company names, and industries. Use it to research global suppliers and trading partners, track specific shipments, and see sourcing trends by HTS code.