Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MIT Libraries Staff Web

Collections: Home

Collections Directorate

The Collections Directorate supports MIT's teaching and research programs by providing leadership in collection development and management at a moment of transformation within the library, publishing and scholarly communities. We have archival responsibility for the collection and presentation of unique information that documents MIT, its history, people, and their work. Our operations include acquiring and describing information resources in digital and physical formats; supporting the tools and production systems essential to their management and use; and providing a range of preservation programs and services that ensure that the MIT Libraries' information assets, in all formats, remain accessible. In addition, we provide high-quality, point-of-need, information assistance and seamless delivery of both physical and digital content that enables the MIT community to access the information resources they need where and when they need it.

Collections Directorate Leadership Team (CDL)

Erin Stalberg, Associate Director for Collections

stalberg@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617-253-5962

 

Laura Hanscom, Interim Head, Scholarly Communication & Collections Strategy (SCCS)

lhanscom@mit.edu | NE36-7304 | 617-258-5589

 

Kim Maxwell, Head, Technical Services

kmaxwell@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617-253-7028

 

Nance McGovern, Director of Digital Preservation

nancymcg@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617-253-5664

 

Nur Sobers-Khan, Program Head AKDC

soberskh@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617-324-5022

 

Katie Zimmerman, Director of Copyright Strategy

kbzimmer@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617-324-4871