Skip to main content

Collections: Home

Collections Directorate

The Collections Directorate supports MIT's teaching and research programs by providing leadership in collection development and management at a moment of transformation within the library, publishing and scholarly communities. We have archival responsibility for the collection and presentation of unique information that documents MIT, its history, people, and their work. Our operations include acquiring and describing information resources in digital and physical formats; supporting the tools and production systems essential to their management and use; and providing a range of preservation programs and services that ensure that the MIT Libraries' information assets, in all formats, remain accessible. In addition, we provide high-quality, point-of-need, information assistance and seamless delivery of both physical and digital content that enables the MIT community to access the information resources they need where and when they need it.

Collections Directorate Leadership Team (CDL)

Greg Eow, Associate Director for Collections & Interim Head, Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement (ADE)

geow@mit.edu | 14S-216 | 617-253-5962

 

Mohamed El Ouirdi, Head, Technology Systems and Support Services (TS3)

elouirdi@mit.edu | E25-131 | (617) 253-9369

 

Ellen Finnie, Head, Scholarly Communication & Collections Strategy (SCCS)

efinnie@mit.edu | 14S-M52 | 617-253-8483

 

Kim Maxwell, Head, Acquisitions and Appraisal

kmaxwell@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617-253-7028

 

Nance McGovern, Program Head, Digital Preservation

nancymcg@mit.edu | 14E-210 617-253-5664

 

Tom Rosko, Head, Institute Archives & Special Collections (IASC)

rosko@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617-253-5688

 

Kari R. Smith, Institute Archivist & Prog Head, Digital Archives

smithkr@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617-258-5568

 

Beverly Turner, Digital Operations Coordinator

bturner@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617-253-7366