Sources are the places (mostly databases) where the SFX link/button will appear. Some vendors allow our customized SFX button, some allow only the generic SFX button, and some vendors allow text links. Clicking on these links/buttons will bring up the SFX menu in a new window.
MIT-customized SFX button: 
MIT custom text link: Get this article
Generic SFX button: 
Vendors will usually require the following information:
Base URL: http://owens.mit.edu/sfx_local
Button image location (MIT button): https://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/40766/sfx-mit.gif
Button image location (SFX logo): https://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/40766/sfxlogo.gif
This table shows the databases currently set up as Sources (as of Sept. 2012)
| Source Database |
SFX Presence in Source |
Databases in Source |
| Chadwyck-Healey |
custom MIT button, no text link |
- MLA International Bibliography
- Literature Online (LION)
|
| EBSCOhost |
generic SFX button with hover text "Check SFX for availability" |
- America: History & Life
- Anthropology Plus
- Art Full Text
- Art Index Retrospective
- Business Periodicals Index Retrospective
- Business Source Complete
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- EconLit
- Environment Index
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
- GreenFILE
- Historical Abstracts
- Humanities Abstracts
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
- Music Index Online
- Readers Guide Abstracts
- Readers Guide Retrospective
- Women's Studies International
|
| EI Village |
custom MIT button, no text link |
|
| Faculty of 1000 |
custom MIT button, no text link |
|
| Google Scholar |
- Under citation: Text link "Get it from MIT Libraries"[with M logo]
- To right of citation: Text link "Full Text - MIT Libraries" [with M logo]
|
|
| ISI Web of Knowledge |
custom MIT button, no text link |
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Web of Science
|
| NCBI PubMed |
custom MIT button, no text link |
|
|
| OCLC FirstSearch |
generic SFX button with custom text link: Get this item - MIT |
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
- WorldCat
|
| OVID |
custom MIT button, no text link |
- Lippincott & Williams journals
- Transport Database
|
| ProQuest |
- text link (for full text within Proquest databases)
- icon with arrow and text "Find via MIT's SFX"; clicking on link brings up pop-up window with generic SFX button
|
- ABI/INFORM Complete
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
- Dissertations and Theses
- ERIC
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- GeoRef
- Index Islamicus
- International Bibliography of Art
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
- Philosopher's Index
- ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
- ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
- ProQuest European Business
- Proquest Historical Newspapers
- Proquest Research Library
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycINFO
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- Snapshots North America
- Sociological Abstracts
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
|
| Worldcat Local |
Worldcat-supplied button with text "Check for Electronic Resources"
|
|
