LibGuides: Environment : Home

Environment databases: Science and technology

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Database
A collection of specialized databases covering a broad range of environmental issues. Coverage includes toxicology, water resources, and more. Dates of coverage vary by database.
more...less...
Includes:
Aqualine
Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
Biotechnology Research Abstracts
COS Conference Papers Index
Ecology Abstracts
Environment Abstracts (Note: the print Annual Abstracts and print Environment Index cover elusive historical full text called Envirofiche: see librarians. (For Abstracts 1988-2008, see print) (For Index 1971-1986, see print)
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Environmental Impact Statements: Full Text
Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Pollution Abstracts
ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Sciences
ProQuest Environmental Science Journals
Risk Abstracts
Sustainability Science Abstracts
Toxicology Abstracts
TOXLINE
Water Resources Abstracts
Web of Science
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals, 1900 - present. Covers many aspects of environment topics. Also used for tracking citations.
Scifinder
Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. 1907 - present. You must register at http://libraries.mit.edu/cas-reg before using the first time.
Compendex
Leads to articles, conference papers and more in engineering, physics, and technical energy topics
Agricola
Agriculture, life sciences, and related topics. Mostly U.S. (from the USDA)
OECD iLibrary
Books, papers, and statistics on many aspects of environment from the OECD.
Water Intelligence Online
Access to reference books, research reports, papers, and conference proceedings covering water, wastewater, and related environmental topics.
more...less...
Not licensed for MIT Lincoln Lab.

Environment databases: Policy and planning

Environment Index
Covers air, water, energy, and land resources from a policy point of view. 1973+
OECD iLibrary
Books, papers, and statistics on many aspects of environment from the OECD.
Building Green Suite
includes High Performance Buildings, Greenspec, and more.
Greenspec Database of Green Building Products
Information on green design, including information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building.
High Performance Buildings Database
A database of more than 160 high-performance sustainable building case studies.
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements
Contains tens of thousands of detailed abstracts of government-issued EIS. 1985 - present.
EIS: Environmental Impact Statements, Full Text
Provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text.. 1985 - present.
Nexis Uni
Provides full text access to environmental news, business, and legal resources (including case law), among other topics covered.
HeinOnline Academic
Full-text legal history collection of image-based documents. Includes Water Rights & Resources, centering on the Clean Water Act

Environment databases: E&E News suite

E & E News
E&E News’ five daily publications deliver original journalism on energy and environment issues.
Includes:

Climatewire - Geared for tracking environmental and energy action in Congress; covers hearings, markups, bill introductions, floor actions, positions of key legislators, stakeholders and more.

Energywire - Geared for tracking environmental and energy action in Congress; covers hearings, markups, bill introductions, floor actions, positions of key legislators, stakeholders and more.

Greenwire - Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy news with a focus on politics and policy.

E&E Daily - Geared for tracking environmental and energy action in Congress; covers hearings, markups, bill introductions, floor actions, positions of key legislators, stakeholders and more.

E&E News PM - Geared for tracking environmental and energy action in Congress; covers hearings, markups, bill introductions, floor actions, positions of key legislators, stakeholders and more. E&E NEWS PM highlights late-breaking news.