Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Provides import and export data for millions of products worldwide. Search by product, supplier/ buyer company names, and industries. Use it to research global suppliers and trading partners, track specific shipments, and see sourcing trends by HTS code.
Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)
Market research data from Euromonitor for 210 countries & 27 industries, including: market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, economic indicators, demographic data, foreign trade statistics, and more.
Penn World Tables (via WRDS)
The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 188 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2004.
Philadelphia Stock Exchange - PHLX (via WRDS)
Data on currency options and implied volatility for the year 1997.
Private equity and venture capital database with in depth information and statistics on firms, funds, deals, investors, portfolio companies, and key executives. Use this link to create an account first. Return to the same link to log-in with your PitchBook credentials. Use MIT VPN (cisco AnyConnect) if registering for an account remotely.
Preqin offers comprehensive global research on investment industry. Our subscription includes Private Equity, Real Estate, Infrastructure, Natural Resources, and Hedge Funds modules which offer detailed information and analytics on firms, funds, deals, and portfolio companies. Log-in to MIT VPN for remote access.
Preqin (via WRDS)
Private equity data, including information on individual investors, consultants, managers, funds, transactions, and service providers.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses 1861-present. Full text for most dissertations 1997-present and selective full-text for earlier dissertations. Comprehensive coverage of North American universities and selective coverage worldwide.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Search Boston Globe (1872-1983), Chicago Tribune (1849-1991), Los Angeles Times (1881-1991), New York Times (1851-2011), Wall Street Journal (1897-1997), and the Washington Post (1877-1998) all at once!
Prowessdx provides financial data for public and private Indian companies, going back to 1989. Coverage includes detailed financial statements, and data on ownership and governance, stock price, and mergers & acquisitions. Click on Register below the Login prompt to create an account. If you already have a CMIE account (for States of India), your username and password should allow access.