Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Plans Handbook
Consult these annual compilations of actual business plans for guidance on writing yours.
At the Dewey Library.
Provides b2b market research reports with statistical and analytical information on industry structure, major players and their market shares, industry dynamics, forecast, and international developments relevant to the field.
IBIS World is a database that provides research reports on industries in the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia and China.
Provides in-depth market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets.
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage provides in-depth analysis on 52 large industries. Each industry survey includes sections on current environment, trends, how the industry operates, key ratios and statistics.
Frost & Sullivan
Market research reports on Healthcare; Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Chemicals, Materials & Food; Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation. Coverage is both US and Global.
Find statistics, reports, studies, and charts on a wide range of topics such as media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
Consumers and trends
Passport Global Market Information Database(GMID)
Market research data from Euromonitor for 210 countries & 27 industries, including: market sizes, market data & forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, economic indicators, demographic data, foreign trade statistics, and more.
Provides market research reports in several broad categories of consumer markets in the US. Topics covered include: automotive, beauty, drink, food, clothing and apparel, leisure & entertainment, travel etc.
Sports Business Research Network (SBRNet)
SBRnet provides continuously updated market research and news on all aspects of sports industry including equipment sales, participation & attendance rates, consumer expenditures, sports facilities, licensing, TV & online media reports and trends.
Provides updated data, statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
Forrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society.
Gartner Group Reports
A great resource for B2B research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business.