Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases and Subscriptions
Indexing, abstracts, and full text of Congressional documents, 1700s to present.
Proquest Congressional - enhanced resources through June 30
Proquest has extended additional content to us for Spring 2020. Enhanced full text hearings, Serial Set, and Congressional Research Service documents
Collection of US Congressional documents, 1700s to present.
Annual surveys of congressional activities, 1945 (79th Congress) to present.
Weekly magazine covering Congress, 1983 (98th Congress), to present.
CQ Press Congress Collection
Roll call votes, member profiles, 1969 to present, with selected items, 1945-1968.
Congress and the Nation
Chronicles congressional trends, actions, and political and policy controversies, 1945-2012.
Daily magazine covering US government and politics.
Non-partisan website dedicated to building a knowledge base to encourage advocacy.
CQ Roll Call
Daily news on Capitol Hill.
Daily news on congressional actions and politics.
Research guide from the Law Librarians' Society of Washington, D.C.
Tracks bills and voting records. Sponsored by the Sunlight Foundation.
Voteview allows users to view every congressional roll call vote in American history on a map of the United States and on a liberal-conservative ideological map including information about the ideological positions of voting Senators and Representatives.
Social Science and Management Librarian
Guide to Congress
CQ Almanac 2018 by
Publication Date: 2019-12-27
CQ Almanac provides original narrative accounts of the major legislative efforts carried out by lawmakers during the congressional session. Arranged thematically, it organizes, distills and cross indexes for permanent reference the full year in Congress and in national politics.
Oxford Guide to the US Government
The Oxford Guide to the United States Government by
The Oxford Guide to the United States Governmentis the ultimate resource for authoritative information on the U.S. Presidency, Congress, and Supreme Court.