- Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts of journal articles in cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics. V.43 (2001) - present.
- Africa Bibliography
- America: History and Life
Key resource covers US & Canadian history, prehistory-present. Indexes articles, book reviews, essay collections, dissertations, media. With abstracts
- Anthropology Plus
Indexes articles, reports, edited works, and other publications in Anthropology and related fields.Combines the Anthropological Literature database (from Harvard University) and Anthropological Index (from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute).
Contains full text of the publications of the American Anthropological Association.Includes current issues of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications, such as American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly.
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Articles in the areas of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. 1987 - present.
- Historical Abstracts
Resource covers world history (excluding US & Canada), 1450-present. Indexes articles, books, essay collections, dissertations, media. With abstracts.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Indexes journals in the humanities and social sciences covering the period 1907-1984. 1907-1984.
A full-text scholarly journal archive, back to vol. 1, issue 1, in many fields.
- Project Muse
A collection of major journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage is roughly from 2000 to the present.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (Full Text)
Indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses 1861-present. Full text for most dissertations 1997-present and selective full-text for earlier dissertations. Comprehensive coverage of North American universities and selective coverage worldwide.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals, 1899-present. 1956 - present.
- Sociological Abstracts
The standard bibliographic tool for sociology and related disciplines. Provides abstracts and indexing of journal articles, citations to book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. 1952 - present.
- WorldCat Classic
A union catalog that itemizes the collections of libraries all over the US and the world. Contains more than 289 million records of any type of material (as of January 2013).
This version is on the FirstSearch interface.