Search Account

EC.720/2.722: D-Lab: Design: Home

A collection of resources useful to students in D-Lab or similar design courses

Related Guides

Finding Information

Journal articles

Patents

 

Books

Search the MIT Libraries catalog: Barton

Search library catalogs from around the world: MIT's WorldCat

Tip: Finding a proper subject heading can be a useful way to find information. Try a subject search to find books on a topic. The following list offers several examples of subjects used in our catalog.

  • Pedal-powered mechanisms
  • Appropriate technology
  • Sustainable Development
  • Water harvesting

Electronic books, handbooks, reports for your project

Selected resources that you may find useful. This is NOT a comprehensive list.

  • Knovel: Engineering and Scientific Handbooks
    • A full text collection of hundreds of handbooks and reference sources
  • Books 24x7: Full-text e-books in engineering, including topics like Sustainable Energy & Development
  • CRCnetBase: Full text e-books in science and engineering, from the publisher CRC and Taylor & Francis
  • Appropriate Technology Library: A full-text collection of over one thousand publications covering projects and technical information
  • Dissertations and Theses: Full text sinec 1997, citations only prior to 1997

Country Data & Analysis Databases

Economic Data & Statistics

Regional Data & Statistics

Socio-Cultural Data & Statistics

Subject Guide

Angie Locknar

Need help?

Ask Us

Research consultations
Appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us
How can we serve you better?