Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Use these to find articles, conference papers, and other literature on your topic.
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more. Watch this video
(3:32) to learn more.
Medicine and biosciences.
- Environmental Science Collection
Environment, pollution, energy.
- CAB Abstracts
Abstracts of applied life sciences literature covering agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition.
Agricultural and life sciences information and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, and earth and environmental sciences.
- Web of Science/ Web of Knowledge
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Competitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.
- Building Green Suite
Green design, including information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building
Look under the "News Pages" tab to find "Factiva Pages" to see news for industries or countries like India
- Geographic Information Systems (GIS) at MIT
Use the "Find Data" tab to look for data by country (India). Includes 2001 census and India road data.
- India Stat
Use Internet Explorer for best access.
Click "IP login" to gain access to the MIT subscription.
- Business Source Complete Country Reports
Look for "Country Reports" in the right hand side Browse bar.
- ISI Emerging Markets
News, reports, and company and financial data from emerging markets in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. 1995 - present.
- OECD iLibrary
Includes International Energy Agency (IEA) reports.
- Global Market Information Database (GMID)
International market research on industries, companies, and consumer lifestyles. Data on market size and trends for a range of consumer products.
- World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
Statistical time-series data on development for countries and country groups worldwide. Includes social, economic, and environmental indicators. 1960 to present.
- NREL India Solar Resource Maps
From National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL).
Handbooks and encyclopedias are a great way to learn about a new topic. Don't forget to check the references at the end of the chapter/section for more detailed information.
You can always find individual books in Barton - both electronic and print!
Search for scientific & engineering information within hundreds of handbooks and related books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Can also search by materials properties using the Data Search.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Physics
Includes solid state physics, optics, and related topics in engineering and physics.
- Appropriate Technology Library
A full-text collection of over one thousand publications covering projects and technical information