Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

21M.030: Intro to World Music: Find Books, Recordings, and Scores

MIT Libraries catalog

Use Barton Classic to search for print and electronic books, scores, and recordings in MIT's collection.

 

MIT's WorldCat

Other Sources for Books

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Music
http://libraries.mit.edu/get/obo-mus
‚ÄčAnnotated bibliographies and research guides by music scholars.

Google BookSearch
http://books.google.com/
Searches the full text of books scanned from publisher and library partners. Full text is mostly only available for older books (pre-1922), but tables of contents are usually available for all books.

HathiTrust Digital Library
https://www.hathitrust.org/
HathiTrust provides access to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable.  Important: log in as an MIT community member to maximize your access to full-text material.

Trouble connecting?

If you're having trouble connecting to online text or streaming content:

More ways to get help

If I'm not available to answer your question, please feel free to consult with one of my colleagues:

 

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.