Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
Sponsored by the US Department of Education, ERIC is one of the most comprehensive sources of information for the field of education. It includes journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Coverage includes Pre-K through higher education.
Full-text access to hundreds of journals. Indexes thousands of journals, books, and conference papers.
The following databases cover more than just education, but may also be good places to consult.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database which indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications and provides thousands of full-text articles.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Covers journals in the humanities and social sciences covering the period 1907-1984
OECD's online library of statistical databases, books and periodicals. Search for statistics or get the fulltext of any OECD publication.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Browse list of open access journals in education (note: search feature will search across all DOAJ journals, not just those in education).
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Education
"Offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities and of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text source documents, including education related legislation, international treaties, and testing methods."
World Education Encyclopedia
"Provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries."
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Covers "human learning and development (across the life span), motivation, measurement and statistics, and curriculum and teaching."
Learning and Memory: A Comprehensive Reference
"the most authoritative set of volumes ever produced on
learning and memory and represents the state of the science in the early 21st century"
Colleges and Universities
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.