Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Leveraged Commentary & Data
The S&P LCD database provides comprehensive data on US and European leveraged loan, high yield bond, distressed debt and corporate markets. It offers both deal level data and aggregate trends.
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)
Lexis Nexis Academic provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including the New York Times. Create a company list using Dossier from "search by subject or topic" dropdown. Limit your search to companies within a specific industry, geographic area, or that meet a certain financial criteria. All results can be downloaded onto a spreadsheet.
Mergent Archives [formerly Mergent WebReports]
Historical information on public companies. Includes collection of Moody’s/Mergent Manuals (Industrial Manual 1920-, OTC Industrial Manual 1970-, OTC Unlisted Manual 1986-, Bank & Finance Manual 1928-, Public Utility Manual 1914-, Transportation Manual 1909-, International Manual 1981-,Municipal & Government Manual 1918-). We also have access to:,
Mergent Fixed Income Securities Database - FISD (via WRDS)
FISD contains issue details on over 140,000 corporate, corporate MTN (medium term note), supranational, U.S. Agency, and U.S. Treasury debt securities and includes more than 550 data items. FISD provides details on debt issues and the issuers, as well as transactions by insurance companies. It is used to research market trends, deal structures, issuer capital structures and other areas of fixed income debt research.
Mergent Municipal Bond Data
Full coverage of municipal terms & conditions starting in June 2004- August, 2020. The database includes bonds going back to 1950's and even some from the 1800s. However, the largest collection of bonds is from the 1990’s forward. Types of bonds covered include general obligation bonds, revenue bonds, variable rate bonds, derivative and zero coupon bonds.
Provides market research reports in several broad categories of consumer markets in the US. Topics covered include: automotive, beauty, drink, food, clothing and apparel, leisure & entertainment, travel etc. Each report includes statistical data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market size, segmentation, market forecast, and consumers.
MIT Theses in DSpace
Full-text of selected MIT master's and doctoral theses.
Morningstar CISDM (via WRDS)
Morningstar CISDM provides qualitative and quantitative information for more than 6,000 hedge funds, funds of funds and Commodity Trade Advisors (CTAs) since 1994. In addition to current funds, it includes a graveyard database of dead funds, which provides information for over 13,000 inactive hedge funds, funds of funds and CTAs.
MSCI ESG KLD Stats (via WRDS)
Annual data set of positive and negative environmental, social, and governance (ESG) performance indicators applied to a universe of publicly traded companies. Coverage: 1991+
MSCI GMI Ratings (via WRDS)
Annual historical data for each proxy year beginning in 2001. Information includes: corporate board structure and independence , director positions and committee assignments, executive and director compensation, audit fees, corporate ownership, and takeover defenses.
Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board (via WRDS)
As the primary regulator of the municipal security market, the MSRB collects and makes publicly available through its Electronic Municipal Market Access (EMMA). The trades represent transactions by investors and dealers in the over-the-counter market for municipal securities issued by municipal entities, including states, counties, cities and special tax districts.