Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
NBER Working Papers
Full-text of working papers published by National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), covering four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Coverage is from 1973 to present.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Overviews of a range of topics including topical, methodological, and biographical, written by influential economists in their fields of expertise. Expanded areas include experimental and behavioral economics, game theory, international economics, and technological change and growth.
New York Times Historical Archive
Includes articles, editorials and commentary, display and classified ads, obituaries, birth & death announcements, cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc. 1851-2010. There's a 5 year lag.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Lexis Nexis Academic provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including the New York Times. Create a company list using Dossier from "search by subject or topic" dropdown. Limit your search to companies within a specific industry, geographic area, or that meet a certain financial criteria. All results can be downloaded onto a spreadsheet.
Nielsen Consumer Panel Data
These data track a panel of 40,000 - 60,000 US households and their purchases of fast-moving consumer goods from a wide range of retail outlets across all US markets. Begins in 2004 with annual updates. Access is available to MIT faculty and PhD students only.
Nielsen Retail Scanner Data
Retail Scanner Data consist of weekly pricing, volume, and store environment information generated by point-of-sale systems from more than 90 participating retail chains across all US markets. Data begin in 2006 and includes annual updates. Access is available to MIT faculty and PhD students only.