Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Gartner Group Reports
A great resource for B2B research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business. Use Gartner IntraWeb when you need reports on trends in the information technology industry, available technologies, and analysis of products on the market, including reception by customers of the products.
Includes company profiles, deals, product reviews, and reports related to power/electricity sectors worldwide, including: thermal, wind, solar, hydro, nuclear, smart grid, geothermal, bio, and ocean. To log in, click on IP Access
GlobalData Banking & Payments
Covers global retail banking, wealth management, and payment industry. Includes historical data, forecasts, and in-depth market and global trends reports. To log in, click on IP Access
Focuses on medical device and medical equipment industries. Includes information on pipeline and marketed technologies, clinical trials, market projections, and comprehensive sector reports. To log in, click on IP Access.
Covers the entire spectrum of the pharmaceutical value system – from suppliers, manufacturers and distribution channel, all the way through to insights and trends. Includes data and information on marketed and pipeline drugs, clinical trials, analysis and forecasts on numerous disease markets. To log in, click on IP Access.
Global Financial Data
Historical data on bonds, commodities, interest rates, stock markets and indices, futures, exchange rates, GDP, prices, and unemployment.
Provides current and historical macroeconomic and financial data for countries in Europe, North America, Latin America, the Middle East, Africa, and Asia Series span 15 sectors of each country’s economy where available. Global Insight includes OECD national accounts data as well as data from International Monetary Fund including the "Direction of Trade Statistics." To conduct a search, click on DataInsight-Web, a link under Data Application.
Global Market Information Database (GMID)
See P - Passport Global Market Information Database
GSI Online (via WRDS)
The Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) file covers change in control transactions as well as significant acquisitions or sale of assets, equity, subsidiaries or business divisions. The Registrations & Prospectus (R&P) file covers registration statements (and associated Prospectus if any) by companies making offerings of securities to the public.