Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Classical studies reference sources
Humanities databases that include classical studies
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals.
Interdisciplinary full-text article database. Note that JSTOR only allows you to search the back files of journals - the most recent 5 years usually aren't included.
Literature Resource Center
Includes biographical and critical material on thousands of literary authors of all periods and many geographical areas.
References to articles in the fields of literature, drama, linguistics, folklore, and cultural studies.
Indexes hundreds of journals and books in Philosophy and related fields. Includes author-written abstracts. Updated quarterly. 1940 - present.
Contains mostly full-text of articles from Humanities and Social Sciences journals (usually only recent issues)
Digital texts and e-books
Digital Loeb Classical Library
Contains Greek and Latin texts from every Loeb edition in print. In Greek and Latin, with English translations.
Perseus Digital Library
Greek works in English translation. Covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
New books in classical studies
Comparative Media Studies, Literature, Philosophy, and Theater Arts Librarian
More ways to get help
If I'm not available to answer your question, please feel free to consult with one of my colleagues:
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.