The Digital National Security Archive is a collection of primary documents gathered through use of the US Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) and central to US foreign and military policy since 1945.

The Correlates of War project seeks to facilitate the collection, dissemination, and use of accurate and reliable quantitative data in international relations.

Overview of a contentious American social or political issue each week. 1923 to present.

Historic and current data on voting and elections in the U.S. Includes analyses of voting behavior, election processes, and voter demographics.

The Digital National Security Archive is a collection of primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. More than 80,000 declassified documents - totalling more than 500,000 pages - have been gathered through use of the US Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).

Industry sector, economic, political and company research on various countries. Includes political and economic risk analysis.

Specialized online encyclopedias and reference works covering a variety of topics

Full-text legal history collection of image-based documents. Includes more than 1,700 legal journals and over 3000 books. Also includes world constitutions, treaties, US Supreme Court reports, US Code, Statutes at Large, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, presidential papers, Foreign Relations of the United States, federal agency reports and records, and resources for researching legislative histories. 1700s - present.

To search full collection, use this database while on MIT VPN or set up an account with HSDL

Includes the journals of the International Institute for Strategic Studies, including the Armed Conflict Survey, the Annual Review of Military Affairs, the Adelphi Series, Strategic Comments, and more

Access within MIT IP range.

Search, visualize, and download lobbying data in the U.S. between 1999 and 2020.

Nexis Uni provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources.

The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library of statistical databases, books and periodicals. Search for statistics or get the fulltext of any OECD publication.

2010 to present

Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international journal literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Reference books and conference papers are also available.

Indexing and abstracts for U.S. Congressional publications 1789 - present. Includes the full text of reports, bills, public laws, and legislative histories; full text of Congressional hearings 1824 - 1979; and links to selected full text documents, committee prints, and Congressional hearings testimony 1980 - present. Also contains information on members of Congress, campaign financial data, Congressional voting records, and other information about the legislative process.
For temporary enhanced resources through June 30, 2020: https://libguides.mit.edu/congress-publications

Create customized maps, detailed location reports, and rank locations using thousands of variables and business points. Data can be exported as images, shapefiles or in tabular formats. You must create an account to use this database.

Provides easy access to US demographic information. Thousands of interactive data maps and tables going back to 1790.

Portal providing access to statistics from market researchers, trade associations, scientific publications, and government sources. Starting place for research on industries, markets, demography, countries & economies.

Contains selected, previously classified government documents from 1945 - 2006. Important for research related to post-World War II domestic and foreign policy studies, journalism, public policy studies, international law and security, and other disciplines, it contains declassified documents from U.S. government agencies including the CIA, FBI, White House, State Department, and more.