Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Articles and Theses
Search our Collections
Start with the MIT libraries' mega search. This contains the libraries full collection of books, full text articles, government. documents, and more. PRO TIP: For a more comprehensive search, click "expand beyond MIT collections" button at upper left of results to see many more articles which can be ordered via inter-library borrowing.
Free scholarly database. Link to MIT libraries for full text and Web of Science citing articles.
Political Science Complete
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international journal literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Reference books and conference papers are also available.
EBSCO literature database search
This searches a collection of EBSCO databases. While there is overlap between these resources, Google Scholar, and Search Our Collections, the indexing is different and you can uncover articles not found elsewhere. This link searches: Political Science Complete, Academic Search Complete, Econlit, Business Source Complete, Gender Studies, Education Source, Anthropology Plus, Environment Index, Urban Studies, LBGTQ+ Source, Agricola
Article databases and resources
Aerospace Research Central (ARC)
Full text of all technical papers & articles from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics journals, and selected eBooks. 1963 - present .
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
Aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences 1962 - present. Contains abstracts of Jane's Defense Weekly, 1996-present
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database
Journal & conference articles, reports, books & government publications with comprehensive coverage of environmental & pollution issues.
America: History and Life
US & Canadian history, prehistory-present. Indexes articles, book reviews, essay collections, dissertations, media.
Annual Review of Political Science
Annual edited volume that covers significant developments in the field of political science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology. Covers 1998-present.
CNKI - China Academic Journals
Indexing and full text content of articles in scholarly Chinese-language journals in political science, military affairs, and law. 1994 to present
MIT authored papers and theses
Resource covering world history (excluding US and Canada), 1450 to present. Indexes and abstracts articles, books, essay collections, dissertations, and media.
JSTOR Scholarly Archive
A collection of scholarly journals in many fields. Includes deep historical coverage but current years are excluded.
The Military Balance is the International Institute for Strategic Studies annual assessment of the military capabilities and defence economics of 171 countries worldwide.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Political Science
Authoritative reviews of political science research. Introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in political science. 2009 - present.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Indexing and abstracting of non-MIT dissertations and theses 1861 - present. Full text for most dissertations 1997-present and selective full-text for earlier dissertations. Comprehensive coverage of North American universities and selective coverage worldwide.
Articles, books, reports, and patents in science, engineering, social science, and arts and humanities, particularly published after 1995. Includes citation features and tools to analyze authors and journals.
SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
SSRN is an open-access online preprint community. MIT Political Science working papers are deposited in SSRN
Web of Science / Social Science Citation Index (SSCI)
Top tier journal articles in science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals,
Political Science Librarian
Articles you need not at MIT?
Book a Study Room
- Go to mycard.mit.edu
- Select Room Group > MIT Libraries on the top right drop-down menu (if applicable).
- Click the Reserve button next to the room you want (Dewey is e53)
- Click the Confirm button to make the reservation.
- For more information: Reserve a study room