Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Energy data and statistics
IEA (International Energy Agency) databases
Contains data and reports on power/electricity sectors worldwide, including: thermal, wind, solar, hydro, nuclear, smart grid, geothermal, bio, and ocean.
Oil and Gas eTrack
Data and reports on the oil & gas industry sectors worldwide. Contains numerous statistical databases; detailed information on companies, deals, and key events; plus in-depth industry research.
More statistical databases
UNdata Energy Statistics Database
Download energy data from statistical agencies throughout the United Nations. Series on energy cover topics such as consumption, exports, imports, and production.
UDI world electric power plants data base
Global inventory of electric power generating units. Contains design data for plants of all sizes and technologies operated by regulated utilities, private power companies, and industrial autoproducers (captive power). 2017 data now in Dataverse
Desalination plant listings, incorporating the IDA Inventory, market analysis, economic forecasting, and company profiles.
Department of Energy Data Explorer (DDE)
Collections of numeric files, figures and data plots, multimedia and images, computer simulations, specialized databases, and interactive data maps.