Analyst Reports
- Investext via Thomson One
Investment analysts' research reports on industries and publicly-traded companies. NOTE: You MUST use Internet Explorer. Thomson One will NOT work in Firefox, Safari, or other browsers at this time. Copy and paste the following URL into the address bar of IE: http://libraries.mit.edu/get/thomsonone - OneSourceEasier to use than Investext but coverage not as extensive. Provides access to 3 recent analyst reports per company.
- ISI Emerging MarketsNews, reports, and company/financial data from emerging markets around the world
- S&P Stock Reports (via S&P NetAdvantage)Company and industry reports and financials. Includes online access to S&P Industry Surveys and S&P Stock Reports.
Bond Prices & Indices
- CRSP via WRDS
Collection of security price, return, volume data for NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ stocks; stock indices; treasury bond market data.Via WRDS. 1925 to date. - Global Financial DatabaseHistorical financial data from markets and exchanges around the world.
- Datastream Advance
International financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, and derivatives. - Mergent Fixed Income Securities Database (FISD) via WRDS
Database of publicly-offered US corporate bond data.
Capital/Financing
- SDC Platinum
Includes the following modules from ThomsonReuters: Mergers & Acquisitions, VentureXpert, Global New Issues, Syndicated Loans, and Project Finance International. Data on mergers, venture capital, and initial public offerings. Requires client software; also available on a workstation at Dewey Library. - Capital IQFinancial and descriptive information on public and private companies and executives. Available on a workstation at Dewey Library. MIT Sloan MBA, MFin, MSMS, and Sloan Fellows students and faculty may contact the Sloan Career Development Office to obtain a personal account.
- VentureXpert via Thomson One
Database of venture capital and private equity information. Also available via SDC Platinum. NOTE: You MUST use Internet Explorer. Thomson One will NOT work in Firefox, Safari, or other browsers at this time. Copy and paste the following URL into the address bar of IE: http://libraries.mit.edu/get/thomsonone - Project Finance International via SDC Platinum
Data on worldwide project financing and infrastructure deals. Early 1990s-present; most recent 30 days are excluded.
Commodities, Derivatives & Hedge Funds
- Global Financial DatabaseHistorical financial data from markets and exchanges around the world.
- CISDM Hedge Fund/CTA Database via WRDS
Qualitative and quantitative information for hedge funds, funds of funds, CTAs and CPOs. Includes investment strategy and style, historical returns, assets under management, fee structure, and other data. - Datastream Advance
International financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, and derivatives.
Company Financials
- Compustat via WRDS
Provides financial and market information about US and Canadian publicly-held companies. Compustat North America: 1950 to date; Compustat Global: 1987 to date. - S&P NetAdvantageCompany and industry reports and financials. Includes online access to S&P Industry Surveys and S&P Stock Reports.
- Capital IQFinancial and descriptive information on public and private companies and executives. Available on a workstation at Dewey Library. MIT Sloan MBA, MFin, MSMS, and Sloan Fellows students and faculty may contact the Sloan Career Development Office to obtain a personal account.
- ISI Emerging MarketsBasic financials on select firms in emerging market countries. Select a country, then select the "Companies" button.
- Datastream Advance
International financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, and derivatives. - FDIC Call Report via WRDS
Financial data and history of commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans filing the Report of Condition and Income (Call Report) or the OTS Thrift Financial Report (TFR). - Bank Regulatory Database via WRDS
Accounting data for bank holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions.
Directories
- Security Dealers of North America (via S&P NetAdvantage)Information regarding main and branch offices of brokerage and investment banking firms.
- CUSIP Master File via WRDS
Provides CUSIP numbers for corporate, municipal and government securities in North America.
Journal Articles
- Business Source CompleteLeading source for scholarly articles in business and management.
- ABI/Inform GlobalLeading source for scholarly articles in business and management. 1971 - present.
- SSRN: Social Science Research NetworkWorking papers (fulltext or abstracts) for research in economics, management, and other social sciences. 1993 - present.
- EconLitFind literature in all fields of economics. Includes journal articles, working papers, essays, books, dissertations, and book reviews. 1969 to present.
- Web of Science
Index to high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals. Includes cited reference searching. - JSTOR Scholarly Journal ArchiveA collection of scholarly journals in many fields. Includes deep historical coverage but current years are excluded.
- arXiv.orgE-print service covering Quantitative Finance & Statistics and other topics in physics and mathematics.
Mergers & Acquisitions
- SDC Platinum
Includes the following modules from ThomsonReuters: Mergers & Acquisitions, VentureXpert, Global New Issues, Syndicated Loans, and Project Finance International. Data on mergers, venture capital, and initial public offerings. Requires client software; also available on a workstation at Dewey Library. - Strategic Transactions Database (Elsevier Business Intelligence)Biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, and medical devices. Summaries of deals by type, industry, and sector. 1995 to date. Click on Browse tab or Search tab to launch Deals searches. Formerly produced by Windhover.
- GSIOnline via WRDS
Contains mergers & acquisitions filings and new securities registration statements and prospectuses.
Mutual Funds
- CRSP Mutual Funds via WRDS
Data on open-ended mutual funds: returns, net asset values per share, types and amounts of distributions, security holdings. 1961 - present. - Value Line Research CenterInvestment information, analysis and advice on stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
- Morningstar Principia Pro Plus for Mutual FundsProvides current and historical information on mutual funds.Includes securities holdings and fund comparisions/rankings. Sept. 2002 - present. Available on a workstation at Dewey Library.
Private Equity
- SDC Platinum
Includes the following modules from ThomsonReuters: Mergers & Acquisitions, VentureXpert, Global New Issues, Syndicated Loans, and Project Finance International. Data on mergers, venture capital, and initial public offerings. Requires client software; also available on a workstation at Dewey Library. - Capital IQFinancial and descriptive information on public and private companies and executives. Available on a workstation at Dewey Library. MIT Sloan MBA, MFin, MSMS, and Sloan Fellows students and faculty may contact the Sloan Career Development Office to obtain a personal account.
Stock Prices & Indices
- CRSP via WRDS
Collection of security price, return, volume data for NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ stocks; stock indices; treasury bond market data.Via WRDS. 1925 to date. - Global Financial DatabaseHistorical financial data from markets and exchanges around the world.
- NYSE TAQ via WRDS
Contains intraday trades and quotes for securities listed on the NYSE, ASE, and Nasdaq NMS and SmallCap issues. - I/B/E/S via WRDS
Summary and individual analyst forecasts of company earnings, cash flows, and other financial items. - Value Line Research CenterInvestment information, analysis and advice on stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
- Datastream Advance
International financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, and derivatives. - ISI Emerging MarketsNews, reports, and company/financial data from emerging markets around the world.
- Bloomberg (link to access details)MIT Sloan only; available in E52-010. Contains world financial data including pricing for stocks, bonds, indices, money markets, currency, and mortgages 15 minutes after actual trading.
Subject Expert |
Alex Caracuzzo Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Ask Us! - Quick Answers
Ask Us! - Quick Answers provides answers to frequently asked questions. It currently focuses on management and social sciences topics - more topics coming soon!
Type your question or keyword(s) below.


Loading...
