Manage Your References
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Architecture Databases
Most useful
- Avery Index (Primary index for architecture journals) - info
- Art Full Text - info
- Art Index Retrospective - info
- Dissertations and Theses - info
- Oxford Art Online (includes Grove Art Online) - info
Sustainable Design
- Building Green Suite - info
- GreenSpec Database of Green Building Products (part of Building Green Suite) - info
- High Performance Buildings Database (part of Building Green Suite) - info
Also useful
- Architectural Publications Index - info
- ArchNet - info
- Artbibliographies Modern - info
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index/Web of Science - info - video
- Bibliography of the History of Art - info
- DSpace at MIT - info
- OpenDOAR [Directory of Open Access Repositories] - info
- Tradweb (Custom building and restoration services- formerly PreservationWeb) - info
- ULI Case Studies - info
Keeping up with research
Table of contents/alerting serivces
The MIT
Libraries provide access to a number of services for accessing journal
tables of contents (TOCs) and research alerts (results of searches you
construct, run periodically).
RSS: Keeping up with research - What
is RSS and why should I use it?
RSS is an XML-based format for sharing and distributing web content An RSS reader (aka news reader or news aggregator) allows
you to view information from multiple web sites in a single interface.
When you "subscribe" to an RSS feed, your reader will check
that web site on a regular basis and show you any new content.
Librarians
Ann Whiteside
Head, Rotch Library
(617) 258-5594
Send Email
Allison Benedetti
Project Librarian, Rotch Library
(617) 258-9138
Send Email
Vera Multi-Search
MIT Libraries catalog
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait