Online resources [MIT only]:
Contains over 2.2 million inorganic and organometallic compounds with inorganic chemical facts with more than 800 chemical and physical data fields available for each substance, including electric, magnetic, thermal, crystal, and physiological data.
SciFinder is the most comprehensive
chemical information database. This is a web-based product, but you need to register
to access the database.
- Knovel - Engineering and Scientific Handbooks [MIT only]
Database of searchable full text of many leading chemistry reference handbooks. Includes critical data on inorganic and organic compounds and pure substances. Features interactive tables and key properties, including physical, thermodynamic, and mechanical properties.
- Combined Chemical Dictionary
Contains over 500,000 substances which included analytical reagents, carbohydrates, inorganic and organometallic compounds, natural products, organic compounds and drugs. Includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical, and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables.
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC)
Provides wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds and includes interactive tables.
- Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry
Presents articles in alphabetical order with multiple entries for key elements. The content is organized to the following subject areas: Bioinorganic Chemistry, Catalysis
Computational Methods, Energy Chemistry, General Principles, Inorganic and Coordination Chemistry, Lanthanides and Actinides, Main Group Elements, Medicinal Inorganic Chemistry, Metalloproteins, Nuclear Chemistry and Radionuclides, Organometallic Chemistry, Physical Methods. Solid State, Materials and Nanomaterials,
Toxicology, and Transition Metals
Librarian for Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Librarian for Materials Science & Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering, & Engineering Systems