LibGuides: 3.087, EC.S13: Materials, Societal Impact and Social Innovation: Home

Related web pages

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your reference:

Use these to find articles, conference papers, and other literature on your topic.

Web of Science
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Compendex
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more.
PubMed
Research in medicine and biosciences. Includes links to NCBI genomic databases.
ABI/Inform
Includes local, city, state, and regional business publications as well as business-oriented newswire services across the U.S. and Canada.
CAB Abstracts
Abstracts of applied life sciences literature covering agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition.

Handbooks and ecyclopedias are great for background information.

You can also find individual books on different topics in Search Our Collections - both electronic and print!

ASM Medical Materials Database
Mechanical, physical and biological response properties of implantable cardiovascular and orthopedic medical devices.
Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology
Comprehensive coverage of the broad and multidisciplinary field of materials.Includes bibliographies, cross-referencing and indexes.
Knovel
Search for scientific & engineering information within hundreds of handbooks and related books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Can also search by materials properties using the Data Search.

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.