Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

20.051/2: Living Machines: Home

The guide includes resources for research in medicine, biology, and biotechnology for the Living Machines courses

Article Databases & Websites

MedlinePlus

Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library. It includes information about diseases, conditions, treatments, clinical trials, and wellness issues.

PubMed

Definitive citation database for research in medicine and biosciences.

Web of Science

Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, and art & humanities research journals.

Scopus

Articles, books, reports, and patents in many subjects, mainly published after 1995. Includes citation features and tools to analyze authors and journals.

F1000 - Prime

Highlights and evaluates most interesting papers published in biosciences and medicine based on recommendations of top researchers

General Information on Biotechnology & Medicine (books & encyclopedias)

NCBI Bookshelf

Free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare

Advances in Biochemical Engineering/Biotechnology

This book series reviews current trends in modern biotechnology and biochemical engineering.

Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering

Comprehensive Biomaterials

Reviews the current status of nearly all biomaterials in the field by analyzing their strengths and weaknesses, performance as well as future prospects

Comprehensive Biotechnology

The latest relevant science and industry practice with fundamental biotechnology concepts

Comprehensive Physiology

Includes complete content from the Handbook of Physiology from the American Physiological Society; updated quarterly.

Knovel (engineering and science handbooks)

Engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs.

Dictionary of Medical Terms

Medical Devices Resources

 

Head of Data and Specialized Services

More ways to get help

If I'm not available to answer your question, please feel free to consult with one of my colleagues:

 

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.