Biological Engineering News
Loading...
Starting points
- PubmedNCBI's literature database for research in medicine and biosciences. Includes MEDLINE, other full-text resources, links to NCBI sequencing databases. 1950 - present.
- ScopusArticles, books, reports, and patents in science, engineering, social science, and arts and humanities. Includes citation features and tools to analyze authors and journals.
- Web of Science/Web of KnowledgeIndexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals, 1899-present. Includes conference proceedings from 1990, books and chapters from 2005.
- SciFinderComprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. 1907 - present.
Additional Resources
- Dissertations and ThesesIndexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses 1861-present. Full text for most dissertations 1997-present and selective full-text for earlier dissertations. Comprehensive coverage of North American universities and selective coverage worldwide.
- Faculty of 1000 - BiologyHighlights and evaluates most interesting papers published in biosciences, based on recommendations of over 1,000 researchers.
- NDLTDNetworked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations - the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
- Proquest Environmental Science CollectionFind journal & conference articles, reports, books & government publications with comprehensive coverage of environmental & pollution issues. 1981- present.
Business, Industry, Data, Properties, and Protocols
- Bioscience Protocols and MethodsLinks to collections of detailed experimental procedures.
- Biotechnology & Pharmaceutical Industry InformationA guide with links for company information, market research and industry overviews, regulatory policies and intellectual properties.
- Biobase Knowledge LibraryExPlain and HGMD - Comprehensive set of protein databases including analysis tools TRANSFAC, TRANSPATH, and ExPlain. Includes HumanPSD, WormPD, GPGR-PD, PombePD, MycopathPD with disease information and integrated resources. Also includes Human Gene Mutation Database (HGMD), a database containing published mutations within the coding regions, splicing and regulatory regions of human nuclear genes causing inherited disease.
- ChemBioDrawA chemistry and biology drawing tool
- GeneGo MetaCorean integrated software suite for functional analysis of experimental data such as microarray, SNPs, and pathway analysis. GeneGo MetaCore is available ONLY to the MIT community. You must register to access GeneGo MetaCore. If you already have a username and password to access GeneGo MetaCore
- IngenuityIngenuity Pathways Analysis is software that helps researchers model, analyze, and understand complex biological and chemical systems. Ingenuity Pathways Analysis is available ONLY to the MIT commuity. You must register to access Ingenuity Pathways Analysis. If you already have a username and password to access Ingenuity Pathway Analysis
- NCBI EntrezNCBI search system integrating PubMed, nucleotide and protein sequences, protein structures, genomes, and more.
- Reaxysincludes Beilstein & Gmelin - comprehensive information about organic, inorganic, and organometallic compounds, their syntheses and properties.
Manage Your Content
Use these tools to help you organize and manage your content,
- Overview of Citation Software
- EndNote
- Refworks
- ZoteroOpen source browser plugin (Firefox). Desktop version for Chrome.
- Mendeley
- RSS, Email & Table of Contents AlertsThere are a number of services via email and RSS for accessing tables of contents of new journal issues and research alerts (results of literature searches you construct, run periodically).
This site will provide links to these services, as well as an explanation of what RSS is and how it works. - Personal Content Management Tools
Howard Silver
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.


Loading...
