Journal of Visualized Experiments - JoVE
Journal articles in video format!
MIT Libraries subscribes to JoVE General, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, Bioengineering and Basic Protocols
BrainNavigator
BrainNavigator is an interactive atlas and 3D brain imaging software:
- BrainNavigator website (click “not registered” to start sign-up)
- For more in-depth information, see the MIT IAP workshop on BrainNavigator. (MIT only; 52:50)
- More info
Mac users: use Safari to access the 3D Navigator.
Neuroscience & Cognitive Science Subscription Databases
Best starting points to find articles
- PubMed - medicine, biosciences, neuroscience - info - video
- Web of Science - general science, cited reference searches - info - video
- Scopus - general science, technology, medicine - info
- PsycArticles - full text psychology, cognitive science - info
More possibilities for finding articles
- PsycINFO - psychology, cognitive science - info
- SciFinder - general science - info
- Faculty of 1000 – Biology - biosciences - info
Images and atlases
- BrainNavigator - interactive atlas and 3D imaging software - info
- Allen Institute for Brain Science - images and gene expression
- More Biological Atlases
Online handbooks, e-books, encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - info
- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience - info
- Knovel – Engineering and Scientific Handbooks - info - video
- Learning and Memory: A Comprehensive Reference - info
- MIT CogNet : The Brain Sciences Connection - info
- MIT Encyclopedia of Cognitive Sciences - info
- NCBI Bookshelf - online biomedical e-books - info
- Oxford Scholarship Online – Neuroscience - online neuroscience e-books - info
- Progress in Brain Research - info
- Springer E-books- online e-books in many areas of science
Protocols and Methods
- Current Protocols in Bioinformatics - info
- Current Protocols in Cell Biology- info
- Current Protocols in Cytometry - info
- Current Protocols in Human Genetics - info
- Current Protocols in Magnetic Resonance Imaging - info
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology - info
- Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry - info
- Current Protocols in Protein Science - info
- Current Protocols in Stem Cell Biology - info
- Methods in Enzymology - info
Manage Your References
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.


Loading...
