Journal of Visualized Experiments - JoVE
Journal articles in video format!
MIT Libraries subscribes to JoVE General, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, Bioengineering and Basic Protocols
Search Tip!
Want to set up email alerts for PubMed searches?
Vera Multi-Search
Biology Databases
Try these first:
- PubMed - medicine, healthcare, life sciences - how to video
- Web of Science - science, social science, arts, humanities
Other places to look:
- SciFinder - chemistry
- Faculty of 1000 Biology - biosciences
- PsycArticles - full text psychology
- PsycINFO - psychology
Have you tried our large collection of e-books?
Handbooks, E-books, and Encyclopedias
Handbooks, e-books, encyclopedias
- Cancer Handbook - info
- EcoSal Online - resource for E. coli and Salmonella info
- Biochemistry, Biology and Biotechnology Handbooks from Knovel - info
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - info
- Encyclopedia of Evolution - info
- StatRef -collection of medical reference books - info
- MIT CogNet : The Brain Sciences Connection - info
- NCBI Bookshelf - info
- Prokaryotes - info
Protocols and Methods
Find classical methods and cutting-edge techniques for biological experiments.
- Current Protocols in Bioinformatics
- Current Protocols in Cell Biology
- Current Protocols in Cytometry
- Current Protocols in Human Genetics
- Current Protocols in Immunology
- Current Protocols in Magnetic Resonance Imaging
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
- Current Protocols in Neuroscience
- Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry
- Current Protocols in Pharmacology
- Current Protocols in Protein Science
- Current Protocols in Stem Cell Biology
- Current Protocols in Toxicology
- Methods in Enzymology
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.


Loading...
