A subscription based digital library of over one million images related to art, architecture, the humanities and social sciences

Digital repository for collections from the MIT Libraries, including Rotch Visual Collections and the Institute Archives. See Using DOME Handout available on this page

International online community for architects, planners, urban designers, landscape architects, conservationists and scholars with a focus on Muslim cultures and civilizations

The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS), Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) and Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) from the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress, and part of American Memory

Over 300,000 images of maps, fine arts, architecture and photography from renowned private and public collections

Searchable collection of historic and contemporary images of landscape design centered on the Italian villa

Cultural heritage institutions share photographs from their collections

This is the search gateway for the J. Paul Getty Trust Library, Museum, Digital Collections, Inventories, and Finding Aids. Includes Open content images.

More than 7 million sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience drawn from more than 100 collections

Images of the Mass EPA sites, facilities, and federal stimulus funded projects

650,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities--illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, fashion plates, and other printed ephemera

Flickr photostream for Los Angeles based City Project

A group for photos of architectural details and ephemera: bits of carving and molding, doors and windows, peeling paint, rusty metal, old brickwork, decaying wood, grafitti, signs, murals, urban art, billboards.