Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Knovel - Engineering and Scientific Handbooks [MIT only]
Database of searchable full text of many leading chemistry reference handbooks. Includes critical data on inorganic and organic compounds and pure substances. Features interactive tables and key properties, including physical, thermodynamic, and mechanical properties.
Handbook of optical constants of solids [MIT only]
From Knovel. Also available in print in the Science Library Reference Collection QC176.8.O6.H36 1985 and QC176.8.O6.H36 1998 index
Reaxys [MIT only]
Contains over 2.2 million inorganic and organometallic compounds with inorganic chemical facts with more than 800 chemical and physical data fields available for each substance, including electric, magnetic, thermal, crystal, and physiological data.
DIPPR Project 801 [MIT only]
An interactive source of evaluated, standard property values for physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals.
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology [MIT only]
Contains critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances, featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties.
Knovel Critical Tables [MIT only]
Interactive tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties; includes over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have data for 385 common solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Contains records for selected printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances. Note: No actual data is contained in ThermoDex.
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.