Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Managing your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your reference:
Use these to find articles, conference papers, and other literature on your topic.
Web of Science
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more.
Research in medicine and biosciences. Includes links to NCBI genomic databases.
Includes local, city, state, and regional business publications as well as business-oriented newswire services across the U.S. and Canada.
Abstracts of applied life sciences literature covering agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition.
Electronic handbooks, and encyclopedias
Handbooks and ecyclopedias are great for background information.
You can also find individual books on different topics in Barton - both electronic and print!
ASM Medical Materials Database
Mechanical, physical and biological response properties of implantable cardiovascular and orthopedic medical devices.
Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology
Comprehensive coverage of the broad and multidisciplinary field of materials.Includes bibliographies, cross-referencing and indexes.
Search for scientific & engineering information within hundreds of handbooks and related books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Can also search by materials properties using the Data Search.
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.