Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Selector's Toolkit, resources and information to use in your collections work.
Services for Tangibles Provided by A&A During COVID-19
A&A will communicate COVID-related changes to acquisitions services on this wiki page.
Overview of how funds are organized among subjects and formats.
Tools for selecting and managing monograph acquisitions and tracking spending in your subjects.
Tools for ordering and managing journals & databases in your Community of Practice.
Helpful links and a glossary of terms related to the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP).
In house lists of journals, databases, & other resources selectors would like to purchase for the collection.
Tools for gathering data to understand your collection's use, growth, and uniqueness.
People and groups who can answer questions or troubleshoot problems.
Quick links to toolkit topics, listed A-Z.
Accessing the tools
Collections information is often sensitive or confidential.
- Many tools are restricted to wikis or require login
- Login info is available on the password list below
- A link to the password list is posted near each restricted resource
A-Z list of passwords and/or instructions for tools requiring login.
Collection Development Policies
Current Collection Development Policies
Tools for drafting new collection development policies