Related Guides
Related Websites at MIT
Off the Presses: New Books
Lists of new books in the MIT Libraries:
MIT Libraries catalog
MIT's Worldcat
Literature (English & American) Resources
Collections of Journal Articles and Essays (mostly) in Full-Text
- Project Muse - info
- JSTOR - info
- Gale Literature Resource Center - info
- Literature Online (LION) - info
- TLS Historical Archive - info
- New York Review of Books
- Middle English Compendium - info
Indexes to the Scholarly Literature
- MLA Bibliography - info
- ABELL - info
- Humanities Abstracts - info
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective - info
- World Shakespeare Bibliography - info
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index - info
Novels, Plays, Poems and Prose in Full-Text
- Women Writers Project - info
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) - info
- Literature Online (LION) - info
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - info
- Radical Scatters: Emily Dickinson's Late Fragments and Related Texts, 1870-1886 - info
- The On-line Books Page (at the University of Pennsylvania)
- The Electronic Text Center at the University of Virginia - Modern English Collection
- Project Gutenberg
- Alex: A Catalogue of Electronic Texts
- Athena: Authors & Texts
- Blackmask Online
- Internet Collections by Period, Genre, etc.
Handbooks, Dictionaries, and Guides
- Gale Literature Resource Center - info
- Oxford English Dictionary - info
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism - info
- MITSFS Library Pinkdex - info
- Oxford Companion to the Book
- Oxford Reference Online - info
- American Women Writers, 1900-1945: A Bio-bibliographical Dictionary - info
- Bioethics and Medical issues in Literature - info
- Contemporary Poets - info
- Contemporary Novelists - info
- Modern South Asian Literature in English - info
- Princeton Encyclopedia of poetry and Poetics - info
- Third World Women’s Literatures - info
- UXL Graphic Novelists - info
Electronic Journals - These links are free and open to all visitors
- Arts & Letters Daily, current year only
- Bryn Mawr Classical Review, 1990 to the present
- Context : a forum for literary arts and culture
- CTheory, 1993 to the present
- Cultural Analysis
- Currents in Electronic Literacy
- Cultronix, 1994 to the present
- DHQ (Digital Humanities Quarterly)
- Early Modern Literary Studies, 1995 to the present
- EBR: Electronic Book Review, 1995 to the present
- Jouvert: a journal of postcolonial studies (no dates)
- The Medieval Review (formerly the Bryn Mawr Medieval Review), 1993 to the present
- The New Compass: A Critical Review, 2003 to the present
- New York Review of Books (recent issues only)
- Other Voices: The (e)journal of Cultural Criticism, 1997 to the present
- Postmodern Culture, 1990 to the present
- Renaissance Forum: An Electronic Journal of Early-Modern Literary and Historical Studies, 1996 to the present
- Romantic Circles Reviews, 1997 to the present
- Romanticism on the Net, 1996 to the present
- The Stanford Humanities Review, 1994 - 2000
- Studies in Bibliography, 1948 to the present
- Surfaces, 1991 to the 1999 [English version]
- Surfaces, 1991 to the 1999 [French version]
Streaming Video
Questions? |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Other Ways to Get Help
If I'm not available to answer your question, please feel free to consult with one of my colleagues:
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.


Loading...
