MIT Libraries Catalog
To find materials owned by MIT, use Barton:
Music Online Resources
Locating Citations to Articles, Books, Dissertations
- Music Index Online - info
- RILM Abstracts Online (Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale) - info
- WorldCat - info
- Dissertations and Theses - info
To broaden your music search, use Vera Multi-Search
SFX for Full-text Journal Articles
- To get the articles found in indexes, click the
button in the citation - Have a complete article citation? Use the Full-Text Finder
Full-text Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Oxford Music Online includes:
- Grove Music Online
- Oxford Dictionary of Music
- Oxford Companion to Music
- Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians - info
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - info
Full-text Books and Scores
Streaming Audio
- American Song - info
- Contemporary World Music - info
- Database of Recorded American Music [DRAM] - info
- Internet Archive (audio)
- Naxos Jazz - info
- Naxos Music Library - info
Music Meta-Sites
- Worldwide Internet Music Resources (Indiana University)
- Music Resources (Sibelius Academy)
- WWW Sites of Interest to Musicologists (American Musicological Society)
Subject Specialist
Peter Munstedt
Lewis
Music Librarian
pmunsted@mit.edu
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Other Library Services
- Suggest a purchase (MIT only)
- Interlibrary borrowing (MIT only)
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait