LibGuides: Finding Chemical & Materials Properties: by Property: Crystallography & Phase Diagrams

General Resources:

By Material:

By Property:

By Substance:

Related Guides

Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) [MIT only]
The CSD is a respository of small molecule crystal structures. The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualisation and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.

ICSD Web (Inorganic Crystallographic Structure Database)
A database on fully determined inorganic crystal structures.
ICSD API (Inorganic Crystallographic Structure Database)
See https://libguides.mit.edu/icsd-mit for instructions to request computational access to the inorganic crystal structure database via ICSD API.

International Tables for Crystallography [MIT only]
Advanced tables and texts on well established and novel topics that are relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials. Emphasis is given to symmetry, diffraction methods and techniques, and physical and chemical properties of crystals. Also available in Science Library - Reference Collection & Stacks QD908.I56 1984
Atlas of crystal structure types for intermetallic phases [book in Barton]
Science Library - Reference Collection TN690.4.D33 1991
Crystal data; determinative tables [book in Barton]
Science Library - Reference Collection QD908.D663 1972
Crystal structures / Wyckoff [book in Barton]
Science Library - Reference Collection QD951.W977 1963
Pearson's handbook of crystallographic data for intermetallic phases [book in Barton]
Science Library - Reference Collection TN690.4.V55 1991
The Barker index of crystals; a method for the identification of crystalling substances [book in Barton]
Science Library - Reference Collection QD908.P847

Alloy Phase Diagram Center (ASM) [MIT only]
ACerS - Phase Equilibria Diagrams [MIT only]
Critically-evaluated phase diagrams for ceramic materials
ASM Materials Information [MIT only]
Includes the ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center, ASM Handbook, ASM Alloy Center, and the ASM Micrograph Center
Phase Diagrams of the Elements [MIT Only]
Binary alloy phase diagrams, 2nd ed. [book in Barton]
Science Library Reference Collection TN690.B528 1990
Handbook of ternary alloy phase diagrams [book in Barton]
Science Library Reference Collection TN690.V493 1995
Phase equilibria diagrams [book in Barton]
Science Library Reference Collection QD501.L665
Phase diagrams for ceramists [book in Barton]
Science Library Reference Collection QD501.L6651
Red book: phase diagrams of metallic systems [book in Barton]
Science Library Reference Collection TN690.D513

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.