Skip to main content

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

Congressional Publications: Bills and Legislative Histories

Bills Presented to the President

Loading ...

New Laws

Loading ...

Bills, Laws, Regulations, and Legislative Histories

Bill Text and Tracking
 content      
 dates
 congress
 format
 location
Bill text 1873-current 43rd-  online database (MIT only)  HeinOnline
 Bill text and tracking (inc. CRS Bill  Digest)
 1987-current
 100th-
 online database (MIT only)
 Bill text and tracking
 1951-current
 82nd-
 online
 Bill text and tracking
 1973-current
 93rd-
 online

 

Laws
 content
 dates
 congress 
 format
  location
 Public Laws
 1973-current
 
 93rd- 
 
 online database
 
 Public Laws  1988-current  100th-  online database  
  ProQuest Congressional
 
 Statutes at Large
 1789-2009
 1st-111th
 online database
(MIT only)
 US Code
 current
 current
 online database
(MIT only)
 ProQuest Congressional
 US Code (incl. Early Federal
Laws Collection)
 1795-current  
 4th-
 online database
(MIT only)

 

Regulations
 title   
 dates
 congress
 format
  location
 Federal Register  1936-yesterday  74th  online database (MIT only)  HeinOnline 
 Federal Register  1980-current  96th-  online database (MIT only)  ProQuest Congressional
 Federal Register
 1994-yesterday
 103rd-
 online     
 Regulations.gov
 proposed regulations
 
 online
 Code of Federal Regulations
 1938-current
 
 75th-
 
 online database (MIT only)

 HeinOnline    
 
 Code of Federal Regulations  1981-current  
 97th-
 
 online database (MIT only)  ProQuest Congressional
 Code of Federal Regulations
 1996-current
  104th-
 online

 

Legislative Histories
 title
 content
 dates
 format
 source
 Legislative Histories, complete
 all public laws
(updated monthly)
 1999-current
 online database
(MIT only)
 Legislative Histories, abbreviated
 all public laws
 1969-1998
  online database
(MIT only)
 Legislative History Title Collection
 select laws
 1789-current 
 online database
(MIT only)
 Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories
 select laws
 1789-current 
 online database
(MIT only)