Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

Congressional Publications: Hearings and Prints

Hearings and Committee Prints

Published Hearings
 content  dates     congress  format  location
 full text  1824-1979 (part A)  18th-96th  online database (MIT only)  ProQuest Congressional
indexing, abstracts  1833-current  23rd-  online database (MIT only)  ProQuest Congressional
 select  1889-current  50th-  online database (MIT only)  HeinOnline
 CIS Index  1970-2004  91st-109th  print predecessor of ProQuest  Dewey Library
 full text  1997-current  105th-  online  US Government Printing Office
 full text  1960s -1982  86th-97th  print  Library Storage Annex (request for access)
 full text
 1983-current
 98th-
 microfiche
 Dewey Library, E53-048a (Congressional hearings and committee prints received since 2000 are cataloged in Barton.)

 

Unpublished Hearings
 content   dates  format  location
 index  House  1833-1978
 Senate 1824-1984
 online database (MIT only)  ProQuest Congressional
 video  select  online  cspan.orgcapitalhearings.org

 

Committee Prints
 content 
  dates   
 congress
 format
 location
 full text  1919- current  66th-  online database (MIT only)  HeinOnline
 index and abstracts
 1830-current
 21st-
 online database (MIT only)
 selected full text
 1993-2004
 103rd-108th
 online database (MIT only)
 full text
 1985-current
  99th-
  online
 full text
 1976-1982
 94th-97th
 print
 Library Storage Annex (request for access)
 full text
 1983-current
 98th-
 microfiche
 Dewey Library, E53-048a (Congressional hearings and committee prints received since 2000 are cataloged in Barton.)