Look for the ASM Desk Editions, Engineered Materials Handbook.

Tip: Look for the substance (e.g. Gallium Arsenide) in the handbook or encyclopedia. Often there is a section on properties. You may need to back up further (e.g. Gallium) to find what you need.

Tip: Look for the substance (e.g. Gallium Arsenide) in the handbook or encyclopedia. Often there is a section on properties. You may need to back up further (e.g. Gallium) to find what you need.

Search all of Knovel to include handbooks in Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Physics, and more.

Contains information about a polymeric macromolecules and data for ~2,500 polymers, monomers and other topics that are required for experimental and theoretical research and applications of polymers.

2nd edition. Contains property data for 218 total polymers, particularly in high-technology areas such as; electrical conductivity, non-linear optical properties, microlithography, nanophotonics, and electroluminescences.

Tip: Look for the substance (e.g. Gallium Arsenide) in the handbook or encyclopedia. Often there is a section on properties. You may need to back up further (e.g. Gallium) to find what you need.

Register to use this database.

Access via http://libguides.mit.edu/scifindern.

Search chemical literature, including journal articles, conference papers, chemical patents, and theses in chemistry and related fields.Learn more about SciFinder-n.

Article citations in all engineering fields, plus physics, electronics, robotics, and related fields.

Tip: Browse for Controlled Terms or use the Chemical Indexes, Descriptors, and Identifiers

A free materials information database with property data on 19,013 materials including metals, plastics, ceramics, & composites.

Promotes U.S. innovation & industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, & technology in ways that enhance economic security & improve our quality of life. Includes:

Material Measurement Laboratory

NIST Science Data Portal

NIST Materials Registry