A guide to library research tools for the neurosciences.
Full-text articles in psychology and related fields.
Comprehensive citation database of psychology.
Definitive citation database for research in medicine and biosciences.
- Web of Science
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, and art & humanities research journals.
- F1000 Prime
Highlights and evaluates most interesting papers published in biosciences and medicine based on recommendations of top researchers.
Articles, books, reports, and patents in many subjects, mainly published after 1995. Includes citation features and tools to analyze authors and journals.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Brief commissioned articles covering all areas of life sciences written by leading scientists.
- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience
Explores all areas of neuroscience, with basic information on many topics; articles are written by experts and are peer-reviewed
- Learning and Memory: a Comprehensive Reference
Comprehensive encyclopedia covering learning theory and behavior, cognitive psychology of memory, memory systems, and molecular mechanisms of memory.
- MIT CogNet
Electronic community for cognitive and brain sciences. Includes full-text of books and other resources; interactive forum for researchers.
- MIT Encyclopedia of Cognitive Sciences (MITECS)
A multidisciplinary encyclopedia divided into several subcategories, including computational intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, and psychology.
- NCBI Bookshelf
Free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare
- Oxford Scholarship Online - Neuroscience
contains e-books on molecular and cellular, behavioral, developmental, and cognitive neuroscience, disorders of the nervous, sensory, motor systems.
- Progress in Brain Research
Popular series covering a broad range of topics in neuroscience. (1995) - present
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references: